Pinealon Dosage: Common Protocol, Cycle Length and Calculator
No randomised human trial of Pinealon exists. Common protocol is 1-2 mg SC daily; the one checkable rat study never states its dose.
The short version
One small Russian human study of Pinealon states a dose: 100 mcg capsules by mouth twice a day for two weeks, oral and not injected. The one checkable rat study states no dose. Clinic and vendor guides commonly describe 1-2 mg by subcutaneous injection once daily in the morning, sometimes 5 days a week, for a 10-20 day cycle with a several-month break. That is common practice, not a dose any trial or regulator has established.
- Only one small human study states a dose: 100 mcg by mouth twice a day for two weeks. None of the human studies describes a placebo group.
- Clinic and vendor guides commonly describe 1-2 mg SC once daily (some 5 days a week), 10-20 day cycles. Common practice, not trial-established.
- One rat study exists in English and is checkable, but its abstract gives no exact dose.
- The main Pinealon guide found one tagged clinical trial and no randomised trials. This page changes nothing about that.
Only one human study of Pinealon states a dose in its abstract, and it was an oral capsule, not an injection. The one live-animal study I could find and check states no dose. This page gives the protocol clinic and vendor guides commonly describe, then explains what the animal study contains and why it is still not a number to work from. Background on the compound, its evidence and its legal status is on the main Pinealon guide.
US legal status - Research use only
Sold for laboratory research use only. Not approved by the FDA for human use, and cannot be lawfully marketed as a supplement or a medicine. Products sold this way are not made to pharmaceutical quality standards, and their contents are not verified by anyone.
Pinealon dosage: the common protocol
Clinic and vendor dosing guides most often describe 1-2 mg of Pinealon by subcutaneous injection once daily in the morning. The cycle is 10-20 days, with a several-month break before repeating. Some protocols run it 5 days a week rather than every day. This is common practice, not a dose any trial or regulator has established.
Common protocol
What is commonly used, not a dose established in trials. No regulator has set a dose for Pinealon. Sources differ, so the ranges below span them.
- Dose per administration
- 1-2 mg
- How often
- once daily, morning preferred; some protocols run 5 days a week rather than every day
- Route
- Subcutaneous injection
- Cycle length
- 1.4-3 weeks
- Break between cycles
- 13-26 weeks
- Common vial size
- 10 mg
- Timing
- Morning, subcutaneous injection into the abdomen or thigh.
Sources disagree on exact per-injection amount (1-2mg standard-1mg versus a flat 1.5mg) and on cycle length (10-20 days versus a fixed 3 weeks), so both are kept as ranges. Only one source gives a break length (3-6 months); the other describes a washout period without a number.
Plan a cycle in the protocol builder or work out injection volume in the dosage calculator.
The common Pinealon dose is 1-2 mg, once daily, morning preferred; some protocols run 5 days a week rather than every day. From a 10 mg vial mixed with 2 mL of bacteriostatic water, 1.5 mg is 30 units (0.3 mL) on a U-100 insulin syringe.
Pinealon 10 mg vial: units per dose
Full 10 mg vial page: mixing, doses per vial, how long it lasts →
| Water added | Concentration | 1 unit = | 1 mg | 1.5 mg | 2 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 mL | 10 mg/mL | 100 mcg | 10 units | 15 units | 20 units |
| 2 mL | 5 mg/mL | 50 mcg | 20 units | 30 units | 40 units |
| 3 mL | 3.33 mg/mL | 33.33 mcg | 30 units | 45 units | 60 units |
Pinealon 20 mg vial: units per dose
Full 20 mg vial page: mixing, doses per vial, how long it lasts →
| Water added | Concentration | 1 unit = | 1 mg | 1.5 mg | 2 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 mL | 20 mg/mL | 200 mcg | 5 units | 7.5 units | 10 units |
| 2 mL | 10 mg/mL | 100 mcg | 10 units | 15 units | 20 units |
| 3 mL | 6.67 mg/mL | 66.67 mcg | 15 units | 22.5 units | 30 units |
All Pinealon vial sizes: 10 mg · 20 mg
Units are on a standard U-100 insulin syringe (100 units = 1 mL), rounded to the nearest half unit - half-unit marks are on 0.3 mL syringes. Water volumes are examples: more water means more units per dose, not more doses per vial. For any other vial or dose, use the calculator below.
How many 10 mg vials a cycle takes
| Scenario | Dose | Doses a week | Weeks | Total | 10 mg vials |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Low end of the common protocol | 1 mg | 5 | 1.4 | 7 mg | 1 |
| High end of the common protocol | 2 mg | 7 | 3 | 42 mg | 5 |
Whole vials, rounded up. Plan a cycle with your own numbers in the protocol builder. Keep mixed vials cold and use them within the window in how long reconstituted peptides last; where to inject: subcutaneous injection sites.
No trial-established human dose
The main guide counts 22 PubMed records on Pinealon. One is tagged as a clinical trial and none as a randomised controlled trial. At least two Russian studies gave Pinealon to people:
- A 2012 study of lorry drivers, which is the tagged record Bashkireva 2012 - Bashkireva AS, Artamonova VG. [The peptide correction of neurotic disorders among professional truck-drivers]. Adv Gerontol. 2012;25(4):718-28., in the references below.
- A 2015 study of about 30 adults with chronic illness and organic brain syndrome Meshchaninov 2015 - Meshchaninov VN, Tkachenko EL, Zharkov SV et al. [EFFECT OF SYNTHETIC PEPTIDES ON AGING OF PATIENTS WITH CHRONIC POLYMORBIDITY AND ORGANIC BRAIN SYNDROME OF THE CENTRAL NERVOUS SYSTEM IN REMISSION]. Adv Gerontol. 2015;28(1):62-7., in the references below.
Neither abstract states the dose given or describes a placebo group.
The one human dose on record is oral. A 2012 study gave workers on locomotive crews one 100 mcg Pinealon capsule by mouth twice a day for two weeks and reported improved biological-age and adaptation measures. Its abstract gives no participant count and no comparison group Nazimko 2012 - Nazimko VA, Morgul' EV, Petrova OA et al. [Analysis of some parameters of biological age and adaptation possibilities of workers of locomotive brigades]. Adv Gerontol. 2012;25(1):57-62., in the references below.
That is 0.2 mg a day swallowed, not the 1-2 mg injected under the skin in the common protocol above. The two routes cannot be assumed to deliver the same amount. A 2016 comparison in 110 people that included Vesugen with Pinealon gives no dose in its abstract Myakotnykh 2016 - Myakotnykh VS, Torgashov MN, Egorin KV et al. [Comparative analysis of different methods of geroprotective]. Adv Gerontol. 2016;29(4):594-601., in the references below. No regulator has reviewed Pinealon for any use.
The one checkable animal study does not state its dose
I found one live-animal Pinealon study that a reader could fetch and check. Pregnant rats with diet-induced hyperhomocysteinemia were given Pinealon. Their offspring showed improved spatial learning and orientation, and reduced markers of oxidative stress and cell death in cerebellum neurons, compared with untreated hyperhomocysteinemic controls Arutjunyan 2012 - Arutjunyan A, Kozina L, Stvolinskiy S et al. Pinealon protects the rat offspring from prenatal hyperhomocysteinemia. Int J Clin Exp Med. 2012;5(2):179-85., in the references below. It is the closest thing to a dosed study this page can point to.
It is still not a dose to report. The published abstract states the direction and nature of the effect. It does not give the milligram-per-kilogram amount, the exact route or the length of dosing, which a reader would need before any conversion could be discussed.
Related mechanistic work describes Pinealon’s proposed effect on gene expression and protein synthesis, without adding a dosed-animal figure Khavinson 2020 - Khavinson V, Linkova N, Kozhevnikova E et al. EDR Peptide: Possible Mechanism of Gene Expression and Protein Synthesis Regulation Involved in the Pathogenesis of Alzheimer's Disease. Molecules. 2020;26(1)., in the references below. The broader Russian peptide-bioregulator programme that both compounds come from is described on the main Epitalon guide Khavinson 2002 - Khavinson VKh. Peptides and Ageing. Neuro Endocrinol Lett. 2002;23 Suppl 3:11-144., in the references below.
What is not established
- No human dose, frequency or duration tested in a randomised trial, at any amount, for any claimed use.
- No stated animal dose either, even in the one live-animal study this page could verify.
- No approved product, so there is no label to defer to.
- The common protocol above is current practice, not a trial finding. It comes from clinic and vendor dosing guides, each recorded as a source, not from a human trial or a regulator. Those guides disagree with each other on the exact dose and cycle length.
Reconstitution math is a separate question
Working out how many milligrams end up at a given syringe mark for a stated vial size and diluent volume is arithmetic, not a dosing recommendation. Use the dosage calculator for it. The tool does the maths for whatever number you enter. It does not supply a dose, because this page has none to give it.
Pinealon side effects and risks
Pinealon is sold as a research chemical, so no regulator checks that a vial matches its label. A third-party COA can confirm a batch’s identity and purity, but not that your vial came from it or that it is sterile.
With no human dose tested in a randomised trial and no established human half-life, there is no research-backed basis for a safe amount, frequency or duration. No controlled safety monitoring has been published. One small human study that reported safety-relevant measures found pro-oxidant activity and a fall in blood stem cells (CD34+ cells) in people given Pinealon and vesugen. Its authors described this as significant inhibition of blood-cell formation Meshchaninov 2015 - Meshchaninov VN, Tkachenko EL, Zharkov SV et al. [EFFECT OF SYNTHETIC PEPTIDES ON AGING OF PATIENTS WITH CHRONIC POLYMORBIDITY AND ORGANIC BRAIN SYNDROME OF THE CENTRAL NERVOUS SYSTEM IN REMISSION]. Adv Gerontol. 2015;28(1):62-7., in the references below.
These people should not use it:
- Anyone with a known peptide hypersensitivity.
- Anyone pregnant or breastfeeding.
- Anyone using an unregulated vial in place of an evaluation by a licensed prescriber.
Related
Pinealon dosage calculator
Preset to a 10 mg vial and 1,000 mcg, the low end of the common protocol. Enter your own vial size, water and dose to get the syringe units to draw.
Your vial
Printed on the vial. There is no standard size - enter what yours says.
This changes how much you draw - never how many doses the vial holds.
100 units per mL. 1 unit = 0.01 mL. This is what almost every insulin syringe sold is, in every barrel size.
Capacity only. A 1 mL U-100 syringe holds 100 units - the scale decides that, not the barrel.
Draw this much
= 0.2 mL on a 1 mL U-100 syringe
- Concentration
- 5,000 mcg/mL
- Exact volume
- 0.2 mL
- Dose you actually get
- 1,000 mcg
- Doses per vial(unaffected by water volume)
- 10
Where to buy Pinealon for research
Each vendor is checked against my vendor checklist.
1.Spartan PeptidesFeatured
20 mg vial
- No FDA warning letter found
- Names its testing lab
2.BioEdge Research Labs
20 mg vial
- No FDA warning letter found
- Names its testing lab
- Batch COAs published
Common questions
What is the usual Pinealon dose?
Clinic and vendor dosing guides most often describe 1-2 mg of Pinealon by subcutaneous injection once daily in the morning (some protocols run it 5 days a week). The cycle is 10-20 days, with a several-month break before repeating. That is common practice reported by dosing guides, not a dose established by any trial or regulator. Only one human study cited here states a dose in its abstract, and that was oral. The one checkable rat study states none.
Has Pinealon ever been dosed in an animal study?
One English-language rat study gave Pinealon to pregnant rats with diet-induced hyperhomocysteinemia. It reported better cognitive function in their offspring and lower markers of oxidative stress in cerebellum neurons. Its published abstract does not state the milligram-per-kilogram amount, the route or the duration of dosing, so there is no number to report, let alone convert into a human dose.
What about the Russian-language literature on Pinealon?
It exists, and some of it involves aged or hypoxia-stressed rats, but this page does not transcribe doses from it. The main Pinealon and Epitalon guides make the same call. The research comes from a single Russian-language tradition, has not been independently replicated outside it, and cannot be checked here the way an English-language paper with a fetchable abstract can.
Can I use a vendor or forum protocol instead?
The common protocol above comes from clinic and vendor dosing guides, each recorded as a source, not from a controlled human trial. Treat it as common practice, not evidence. No regulator has reviewed or approved it, and sources differ on the exact dose and cycle length.
Does the reconstitution math change any of this?
No. Reconstitution is arithmetic about a specific vial and diluent, not a dosing decision. The dosage calculator does that math for whatever number you enter. It does not supply a dose.
References (8 sources)
Bibliographic detail is fetched from PubMed, not written by me - so a citation here cannot drift from the paper it names. Study design comes from PubMed's own tags rather than my judgement.
- 1.Khavinson VKh. Peptides and Ageing. Neuro Endocrinol Lett. 2002;23 Suppl 3:11-144.ReviewPMID 12374906
- 2.Khavinson V, Linkova N, Kozhevnikova E et al. EDR Peptide: Possible Mechanism of Gene Expression and Protein Synthesis Regulation Involved in the Pathogenesis of Alzheimer's Disease. Molecules. 2020;26(1).ReviewPMID 33396470full text
- 3.Arutjunyan A, Kozina L, Stvolinskiy S et al. Pinealon protects the rat offspring from prenatal hyperhomocysteinemia. Int J Clin Exp Med. 2012;5(2):179-85.StudyPMID 22567179full text
- 4.Bashkireva AS, Artamonova VG. [The peptide correction of neurotic disorders among professional truck-drivers]. Adv Gerontol. 2012;25(4):718-28.Clinical trialPMID 23734521
- 5.Meshchaninov VN, Tkachenko EL, Zharkov SV et al. [EFFECT OF SYNTHETIC PEPTIDES ON AGING OF PATIENTS WITH CHRONIC POLYMORBIDITY AND ORGANIC BRAIN SYNDROME OF THE CENTRAL NERVOUS SYSTEM IN REMISSION]. Adv Gerontol. 2015;28(1):62-7.StudyPMID 26390612
- 6.Nazimko VA, Morgul' EV, Petrova OA et al. [Analysis of some parameters of biological age and adaptation possibilities of workers of locomotive brigades]. Adv Gerontol. 2012;25(1):57-62.StudyPMID 22708445
- 7.Myakotnykh VS, Torgashov MN, Egorin KV et al. [Comparative analysis of different methods of geroprotective]. Adv Gerontol. 2016;29(4):594-601.StudyPMID 28539017
- 8.Poison Control (America's Poison Centers) - confirms the US poison-help hotline number given on this page.- America's Poison Centersother